Stop Motion Final Project

Five Second Animation:

 

Updated Twenty Seven Animation:

I could adapt to my chosen animator Lotte Reiniger style by making individual cutouts where the joins of the model should be. Also, I used a multiplane like what Lotte Reiniger did for her animations. I was also trying to keep the simple monochromatic black and white theme within the animation. I found that animating with stop motion and having a shaky hand don’t mix very well, but I tried to use my shaky hand to my advantage. So, what I did was that I moved the cutouts so much that the character would move at a high speed, as intended. I believe that my best animation sequence was from eighteen to twenty-two seconds, by how fluid I made the animation while keeping the camera steady.

This entry was posted in Time-Based and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

